Henderson, Warren, McDonough Co’s Added to Disaster Request

SPRINGFIELD, Ill. (AP) — Governor Pat Quinn has asked for 16 more Illinois counties, including several in our area, to receive federal aid after flooding last month.


Quinn announced his request on Friday. Previously 11 Illinois counties were deemed eligible for federal aid. Counties receiving federal aid are eligible for grants and loans to assist with flood-related losses.

Quinn’s Friday request includes Bureau, Crawford, Henderson, Knox, Livingston, Marshall, Mason, McDonough, Peoria, Putnam, Rock Island, Schuyler, Stark, Tazewell, Warren and Woodford counties.

The governor says he’ll continue to request disaster assistance as damage assessments are done throughout the state.