Diamondbacks’ Torey Lovullo Named NL Manager Of The Year; Twins’ Paul Molitor Honored In AL

The Diamondbacks’ Torey Lovullo has been named the NL Manager of the Year after leading Arizona to its first postseason appearance since 2011. Twins counterpart Paul Molitor took home the award in the AL.  Lovullo is the third manager in Diamondbacks history to win Manager of the Year.  Molitor is the second person enshrined in the Baseball Hall of Fame as a player to later be named Manager of the Year, joining Frank Robinson.

Arizona’s Lovullo wins National League manager of the year; Minnesota’s Molitor earns AL award

Via www.latimes.com

Editorial credit: dean bertoncelj / Shutterstock.com