4 more states, including Iowa, added to Pennsylvania travel quarantine list

Harrisburg, Pa. (AP) — State health officials in Pennsylvania have added neighboring Delaware and three other states to the travel quarantine recommendation aimed at stemming the spread of COVID-19.

Officials say people who have traveled to Delaware, Iowa, Kansas, and Oklahoma are being asked to self-quarantine for 14 days upon their return to Pennsylvania. The state earlier issued the recommendation for self-quarantine for people returning to Pennsylvania from 15 other states.

Another 17 deaths attributed to the coronavirus were announced, bringing the total to 6,897.